Skip Navigation Website Accessibility


(941)486-1584
   


FREE SHIPPING on all orders over $50 in the USA!
SHOP YARNS NOW

Needlefish Online Gift Card


Purchase a Needlefish Online Gift Card:
Amount: $
Add to Cart


Newsletter Signup

     Shawlography: Westknits MKAL 2021

     

This years’ Stephen West MKAL is called Shawlography.  Please purchase your pattern on Ravelry so you are sure to get all of the clues. The shawl uses 5 skeins of fingering weight yarn.

Our combos include Our combos include 4 skeins of Emma’s Yarn Super Silky (80% Superwash Merino/ 20% Silk, 400 yards/100 grams).





Pre-order here>
 Fiberside Chats:  Natalie Warner, September 25

In this Fiberside Chat, Natalie Warner will be joining us via zoom from London to share her approach to knitwear design – particularly surface pattern and tessellations.  Tessellations refer to the geometric plan of the pattern as a whole and this leads to……both texture and colour in knitwear patterns! Natalie will show us how she designs colourwork for knits through a live demonstration of creating tessellations using nothing but a pencil and squared paper.  If you’ve ever wanted to design your own stranded colourwork designs, Natalie’s process shows you one way in which you can do it! We’ll get sneak peeks at upcoming patterns and see the development work behind one of them, the Parquet cowl. This will be a fun Chat that opens our eyes to creating with tessellations! 

Natalie comes from a family involved with tailoring and needlecrafts, started sewing and knitting as a child, and has been making clothes since her early teens. She has built on her family knowledge and formative influences by studying fashion design and pattern cutting and learning on the job, working alongside colleagues trained in textile design, tailoring, theatre costume and bridal couture.  Whilst retraining at the London College of Fashion, Natalie focused on woven pattern cutting and knitwear construction and design.
As a designer, Natalie is often drawn to early to mid-20th century fashion details and aims to create a strong, feminine and classic look that complements the wardrobes of contemporary women, is flattering to wear and easy to style.  . Design  portfolio: https://natalieinstitches.com/my-designs/  Instagram:https://www.instagram.com/natalieinstitches/

This is a one-time live Zoom Event on Saturday, September 25th at 1:00pm Eastern, 12:00pm Central, 11:00am Mountain, 10:00am Pacific and 6:00pm BST.

Featured Products


Newsletters


SHOP HOURS
Monday:       CLOSED
Tuesday:      10-4
Wednesday: 10-4
Thursday:     10-4
Friday:          10-4
Saturday:      10-4
Sunday:       CLOSED
VISIT US